Skip to content

Additional performers announced for Broadway Backwards 2023

Several additional Broadway performers have been announced for this year's "Broadway Backwards" concert.

Broadway Backwards 2022 (Photo by: Rebecca J Michelson)

Several additional Broadway performers have been announced for this year’s “Broadway Backwards” concert.

F. Murray Abraham, Eden Espinosa, Robbie Fairchild, Barrett Foa, Beth Leavel, Bonnie Milligan, Alexandra Silber, Ellyn Marie Marsh and Paul C. Vogt are all scheduled to perform at the event, which will return to the New Amsterdam Theatre on March 13 at 8 p.m.

They join the previously announced George Abud, Philippe Arroyo, Corbin Bleu, Wayne Brady, Len Cariou, Bradley Dean, Dormeshia, Adrianna Hicks, Robyn Hurder, Jeigh Madjus, Chris McCarrell, Samantha Pauly, Anthony Rapp, Turner Riley, Lea Salonga, Kyle Scatliffe, A.J. Shively, Ali Stroker and Paulo Szot.

Lorna Courtney, Brittney Mack and Betsy Wolfe are no longer able to participate in the event.

The annual “Broadway Backwards” celebrates the LGBTQ+ community by interpreting classic and current musical theater songs into anthems of LGBTQ+ experiences. The concert will benefit Broadway Cares and New York City’s Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Community Center.

The one-night-only performance is sponsored this year by City National Bank and United Airlines.