Skip to content

‘A Doll’s House’ announces complete cast and creative team

Producers of the upcoming Broadway mounting of "A Doll's House" have announced its full cast.

Director Jamie Lloyd (Photo credit: Kai D. Fan)

Producers of the upcoming Broadway mounting of “A Doll’s House” have announced its full cast.

Newly announced company members include Tony and Emmy Award nominee Arian Moayed as Torvald Helmer, Jesmille Darbouze as Kristine Lende, Tasha Lawrence as Anne-Marie, Michael Patrick Thornton as Dr. Rank and Grammy winner Okieriete Onaodowan as Nils Krogstad. The cast will also include Franklin Bongjio, Carey Rebecca Brown, Melisa Soledad Pereyra and Jose Joaquin Perez. They join the previously announced Jessica Chastain as Nora. Casting is by Jim Carnahan Casting and Alexandre Bleau.

The production will feature scenic design by Tony nominee Soutra Gilmour, costume design by Gilmour and Enver Chakartash, lighting design by Tony winner Jon Clark and sound design by Ben and Max Ringham. “A Doll’s House” will feature original music by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Alva Noto and choreography by Jennifer Rias. Frank Lombardi will serve as production stage manager with Brandon Allmon-Jackson as stage manager. General management will be provided by 101 Productions.

Director Jamie Lloyd’s new staging of Henrik Ibsen’s classic drama, featuring a new adaptation by Amy Herzog, will begin previews on Feb. 13 ahead of a March 9 opening night at the Hudson Theatre. The play is scheduled to play a 16-week limited engagement.

Ambassador Theatre Group, which owns the Hudson Theatre, is a lead producer on the show. “A Doll’s House” is also being produced by The Jamie Lloyd Company, Gavin Kalin Productions and Wessex Grove.